Recent Reviews & News

Review: Tape of Moonlight Sonata, Debussy Rhapsody for Clarinet, & Weber Concertino for Clarinet

The first thing that strikes me about this tape is the intro piano work. It lets me hear just the piano and the room which being the two things that seldom change in these tapes helps me get my bearings… but this time it sounds so different. I almost didn’t recognize the piano and even […]

Positive Feedback Writers’ Choice Award, 2020 from Myles Astor

UltraAnalogue Recordings received the Positive Feedback Writers’ Choice Award 2020, from Myles Astor for the tape: Positive Feedback wrote: Classical, 15 ips, reel-to-reel tape: Chopin: Introduction & Polonaise brilliante, Op. 3; Chopin: Etude in C-sharpe minor (with 2 different bows); Paganini: Variations on Theme from Moses in Egypt, Narek Hakhnazaryan (cello) and Noreen Polera (piano), UltraAnalogue Recordings, NAB […]

Steve Deckert Review of 2 new tapes: Beethoven Cello Sonata No.5 & Mendelssohn Violin Concerto

As promised a re-visit of these two tapes on my hi-end reference system. I thought I was going to listen to a classical tape… you know, the music. In this case, Beethoven. What happened is I found myself visualizing the room, especially the piano as it clearly sets about 10 feet away from me. I […]

Listen to
Our Samples

Check Out
Our Gallery